Introducing the Class of 2019!

J. Scott Berry - Executive Director, Tavares Chamber of Commerce
Tyler Brandeburg - Commercial Risk Advisor, Brown & Brown Insurance
Mike Burske - Parks & Recreation Director, Town of Lady Lake
Christina Campbell - Associate Attorney, Mclin Burnsed
Lauren Cardona - Allied Health Director, South Lake Hospital
Claudia Casey - Business Development Manager, Cornerstone Hospice
Earl Conyers - Lieutenant, Lake County Sheriff's Office
Ed Emrick - Associate Attorney, Rohe Law
Austin Guenther - Business Development Manager, G3 Development
Jake Guenther - Project Manager, G3 Development
Ben Gugliotti - Land Resources Director, Lake County Water Authority
Tandy Hammond - Executive Director, South Lake Community Ministries
Rick Hankey - Executive Vice President, LifeStream Behavioral
Morgan Hatfield - Senior Wealth Advisor, Ruggie Wealth Management
Lyndsi Johnson - Branch Manager Leesburg, United Southern Bank
Sharon Kraynik - Human Resources Director, City of Mount Dora
Tony Lopresto - Director of Office Building Services, Lake County
Brandon Matulka - Executive Director, Agency for Economic Prosperity, Lake County
John McGlohorn - Senior Surveyor, Booth, Ern, Straughan & Hiott Engineering
Sandy McShane - Senior Manager, Baccalaureate & Workforce Programs, Lake Sumter State College
Alise Morris - Sale Rep, Ernie Morris Enterprises
Danielle Parker - Operations Director, Leesburg Chamber of Commerce
Mike Rankin - Deputy City Manager, City of Leesburg
Joanie Smalley - Main Street Manager, Leesburg Partnership
Kate Smith - Finance Director, Lake County Sheriff's Office
Talia Stewart - Director of Business Development, The Floor Shoppe
Elizabeth Turner - Attorney, Johnson Turner PLLC
John Weaver - Dean of Students, Montverde Academy
Pam Winegardner - Finance Director, Town of Lady Lake

Alumni Engagement Committee Notes

Mark your calendars!
Upcoming alumni events:

Tuesday, March 10 - Alumni Advisory Committee
3pm - BESH

Wednesday, April 29 - Leadership Skills
1pm - 5pm LSSC, Leesburg

Thursday, May 7 - Healthcare & Wellness Way 3pm - 5pm

Thursday, May 21 - Hall of Fame Induction
5:30pm - 8pm, LSSC, Leesburg

Tuesday, September 15 - Education Panel

Details will be sent out shortly on each event!

Interested in joining this Committee to guide the development of alumni programs?

Marc Robertz-Schwartz asks Lake County Property Appraiser Carey Baker about his agency's "Award Winning" website.

Our sincere appreciation to our constitutional officers for sharing their information and stories!

The Honorable Carey Baker, Lake County Property Appraiser
The Honorable Gary Cooney, Lake County Clerk of the Circuit Court & Comptroller
The Honorable Alan Hays, Lake County Supervisor of Elections
The Honorable David W. Jordan, Lake County Tax Collector
The Honorable Peyton C. Grinnell, Sheriff of Lake County

Many thanks to our sponsors & to moderator Marc Robertz-Schwatrz

Lake County Clerk of the Court & Comptroller Gary Cooney holds an example of some of the oldest records his office cares for - the marriage certificate of Walt Disney's parents.  The book to his left holds hand-written entries from some of Lake County's founding residents.

Congratulations to Leadership Lake County's newest alumni!

Alumni Happenings

Constitutional Officer Forum

October 10, 2019